|
<< Click to Display Table of Contents >> Pre-Certification Tasks Screen Alert |
![]() ![]()
|
When a task is setup to have pre-certification information entered and the Pre-Certification screen is exited without entering a pre-certification number, a Tasks screen alert will be created and sent to the users subscription box.
To access the Tasks screen from the scheduling grid, select the
Home option next to the application drawer.
In order to see the pre-certification alerts, a folder will need to be created with a filter task type of Scheduling Precertification. To correct the alerts, double-click on the patient's name, account number or appointment date/time.
Select Web Client > Charts > Tasks

Home Screen
The system will then display the Pre-Certification screen. Any applicable information may be populated. Select Save on the action bar to keep changes. Select the back arrow on the action bar to return to the Tasks screen.
NOTE: If the Pre-certification number field is not populated, the alert will still display on the Tasks screen.
Once all alerts have been addressed, it will no longer appear on the Tasks screen.